Women’s Initiatives for Gender Justice (WIGJ) is very grateful to all contributors to The Hague Principles on Sexual Violence. Thanks to all contributors, these Principles - comprising the Civil Society Declaration, the International Criminal Law Guidelines and the Key Principles for Policy Makers - will contribute to advancing accountability for sexual violence, including by ensuring a better prevention and response to this violence.

WIGJ would therefore like to thank:

All the survivors who took part in the consultations, who shared their experiences, expressed their voices within the Call It What It Is campaign, but also all the survivors who have the courage and the strength to speak out to advance justice.

The other experts, academics and practitioners who contributed to the drafting, editing and finalisation of the documents include Ruby Axelson, Laurel Baig, Céline Bardet, Linda Bianchi, Anne-Marie de Brouwer, Diane Brown, Lucie Canal, Anne-Laure Chaumette, Christine Chinkin, Elizabeth Dartnall, Aurelia Devos, Chris Dolan, Ingrid Elliott, Julian Fernandez, Sarah Fulton, Sunneva Gilmore, Priya Gopalan, Rosemary Grey, Niamh Hayes, Raegan Hodge, Michelle Jarvis, Wayne Jordash, Nada Kiswanson, Malini Laxinarayan, Maxine Marcus, Luke Moffet, Najwa Nabti, Valerie Oosterveld, Akila Radhakrishnan, Indira Rosenthal, Libby Salmon, Philipp Schultz, Rebecca Shoot, Grant Shubin, Alison Smith, Aviva M. Stein, Léa-Rose Stoian, Alejandra Vicente, Patricia V. Sellers, Manouck Wagner and Beini Yi.

The partners and supporters of the Call it What it is Campaign include the Mukwege Foundation, SEMA - Global Network of Victims and Survivors to End Wartime Sexual Violence, We are not Weapons of War (WWoW), Amnesty International, Coalition for the International Criminal Court (CICC), International Federation for Human Rights (FIDH), Global Justice Center, REDRESS, Impact, MADRE, Parliamentarians for Global Action, All Survivors Project, Center for Constitutional Rights, Global Rights Compliance, European Center for Constitutional and Human Rights, AMICA e.V., Advocacy Forum, No Peace Without Justice, TRIAL International, Medical Human Rights Network IFHHRO, Journals for Justice, Human Rights and Gender Justice Clinic - CUNY School of Law, Association des Femmes Juristes de Centrafrique, Catalystas, Medical Mondiale, Survivors Speak OUT Network, Centre for African Justice, Peace and Human Rights, Mukuru SGBV Awareness CBO, Social Media Matters, Refugee Law Project, Sexual Violence Research Initiative, SURKUNA - Centro de Apoyo y Protección de los Derechos Humanos, HIAS, Women Empowerment Organization, Angels Refugee Support Group Association, Justice and Reconciliation Project, Wangu Kanja Foundation, The Kosovo Rehabilitation Centre for Torture Victims, Society for Protection of Rights of the Child (SPARC), Humanas Colombia, Humanas Chile, Justice International, Women’s Link Worldwide, Borisov Female Public Association “Provincia“, Centre d’éducation et de recherche pour les droits des femmes, Iranian Center for International Criminal, Nigerian Coalition for the International Criminal Court, Ligue pour la solidarité congolaise, Encadrement des femmes indigènes et des ménages vulnérables, International Centre for Women Rights Protection and Promotion “La Strada“, Georgian Centre for Psychosocial and Medical Rehabilitation of Torture Victims, Justice without Frontiers, The Red Elephant, Actions des femmes pour les droits et le développement, Women Public Association “South-West“, Bulgarian Women’s Lobby, ADHOC, Emma Organization for Human Development, Lawyers & Doctors for Human Rights (LDHR), Parliamentarians for Global Action.

WIGJ’s team: Samantha Addens, Valeria Babără, Marianne Besson-Burke, Sally Eshun, Siobhan Hobbs, Daniela Horta, Nicole Jagonase, Zhengqi Liu, Dorine Llanta, Chiara Loiero, Cristina Luque, María E. Mingo Jaramillo, Fabiana Núñez del Prado, Melinda Reed, Lina Stotz and Alix Vuillemin Grendel.

Lastly, WIGJ would like to thank the States and States representatives who offered their political and financial support.